The middle bedroom

Annoyingly, I realise I have no ‘before’ photos of the middle bedroom – in fact, of any of the bedrooms. The front room needed little; I repainted the trim and replaced the light fitting. The middle bedroom, in which we’re now sleeping, needed a little more – new curtains, and doors on the built-in wardrobe. It’s not a huge room but not pokey either, and very light and airy with its high ceiling and north-facing window. I love waking up in it… if we were staying, I’d enjoy finding just the right picture to hang on the wall over the bed.

A shout-out to Trudie at Grenfell Trucurnook, who's made all my lovely new curtains.

A shout-out to Trudie at Grenfell Trucurnook, who made all my lovely new curtains.

This night shot makes the colours look darker; it's a creamy, pale room in sunlight.

These night shots make the colours look darker; it’s a creamy, pale room in sunlight.